3 charged in Ark. shootings plead no contest

Three of the four men accused of opening fire on an Arkansas college campus two years ago and killing two students have been sentenced to prison after pleading no contest to charges of committing a terrorist act.

The Log Cabin Democrat reports that Brandon Wade, Mario Toney and Kawin Brockman entered the pleas Monday in Faulkner County Circuit Court. Wade was sentenced to 26 years in prison. Toney and Brockman each received 18-year sentences.

The three must also testify against a fourth person charged in the shootings, Kelsey Perry.

Prosecutors say the four fired at a group of University of Central Arkansas students on Oct. 26, 2008.

A no contest plea is not an admission of guilt but a concession that there is enough evidence for a conviction.


Information from: Log Cabin Democrat, http://www.thecabin.net