Ivy has four finalists for Bushnell Cup

Cornell sophomore quarterback Jeff Mathews, Dartmouth senior tailback Nick Schwieger, Harvard senior defensive lineman Josue Ortiz and Penn senior linebacker Erik Rask are the finalists for the Ivy League's player of the year honors, to be announced Monday.

For the first time in the 41-year history of the Asa S. Bushnell Cup, the Ivy League is recognizing offensive and defensive players of the year. Mathews and Schwieger are the offensive player of the year finalists, and Ortiz and Rask are the finalists for defensive player of the year.

The presentation, to take place in New York, will be streamed live on FootballFoundation.org and IvyLeagueSports.com.