Pittsburgh Penguins center Evgeni Malkin and teammate James Neal were voted first-team All-Stars on Wednesday, as part of the NHL's awards night.

Malkin, who received the honor for a third time in the past five seasons, also walked away with the Hart Trophy as the league's MVP. He finished with a league-best 109 points to claim the Art Ross Trophy along with a career-best 50 goals.

Neal, a right winger, got his second straight first-team berth thanks to a career highs of 40 goals, 41 assists and 81 points.

Four first-time first-team All-Stars joined Malkin and Neal. They were: Rangers goaltender Henrik Lundqvist, defensemen Erik Karlsson of the Ottawa Senators and Shea Weber of the Predators, along with left wing Ilya Kovalchuk of the Devils. Lundqvist was rewarded with the Vezina Trophy as top goaltender, while fellow Swede Karlsson took home the Norris Trophy as best blueliner.

The second All-Star team members were Kings goaltender and reigning Conn Smythe Trophy winner Jonathan Quick, defensemen Zdeno Chara of the Bruins and Alex Pietrangelo of the Blues, along with center Steven Stamkos of the Lightning, right wing Marian Gaborik of the Rangers and left wing Ray Whitney of the Coyotes. Stamkos led the league with a career-high 60 goals.

The voting came from representatives of the Professional Hockey Writers' Association at the end of the regular season.