Center Valley, PA (SportsNetwork.com) - Fordham quarterback Mike Nebrich and Bucknell linebacker Evan Byers were named the Patriot League's offensive and defensive players of the year, respectively, on Tuesday.

The league's two top teams also had award winners in rookie of the year Chase Edmonds, a running back for Patriot champ Fordham, and coach of the year Joe Susan of second-place Bucknell.

Fordham had 15 players named to the All-Patriot first team for a league record and five more players on the second team, with 20 overall also setting a record.


(As voted on by Patriot League head coaches and sports information directors)

First-Team Offense

QB - Mike Nebrich, Fordham (Sr.)

RB - Chase Edmonds, Fordham (Fr.)

RB - Ross Scheuerman, Lafayette (Sr.)

FB/HB - Ed Pavalko, Colgate (Sr.)

WR - Sam Ajala, Fordham (Sr.)

WR - Will Carter, Bucknell (So.)

WR - Tebucky Jones Jr., Fordham (Sr.)

TE - Dan Light, Fordham (Sr.)

OL - Ned Daryoush, Lehigh (Sr.)

OL - Julie'n Davenport, Bucknell (So.)

OL - Mason Halter, Fordham (Sr.)

OL - Garrick Mayweather, Fordham (Jr.)

OL - Lonnie Rawles, Bucknell (Sr.)

OL - Matt Stolte, Fordham (Sr.)

First-Team Defense

DL - Demetrius Baldwin-Youngblood, Bucknell (Sr.)

DL - Brett Biestek, Fordham (Gr.)

DL - Alec May, Georgetown (Sr.)

DL - DeAndre Slate, Fordham (Sr.)

LB - Nick Alfieri, Georgetown (Sr.)

LB - Evan Byers, Bucknell (Sr.)

LB - Austin Hancock, Fordham (Sr.)

LB - Lee Marvel, Bucknell (Sr.)

DB - Mike Armiento, Colgate (Sr.)

DB - Jordan Chapman, Fordham (Sr.)

DB - Jared Roberts, Lafayette (Sr.)

DB - Matt Smalley, Lafayette (Jr.)

DB - Ian Williams, Fordham (Sr.)

First-Team Special Teams

RS - Brian Wetzel, Fordham (Sr.)

PK - Jonah Bowman, Colgate (So.)

PK - Michael Marando, Fordham (Sr.)

P - Austin Devine, Lehigh (Jr.)