Mexico City, Mexico (SportsNetwork.com) - America lifted its 12th Liga MX title on Sunday by notching a 3-0 second-leg win over Tigres to secure a 3-1 aggregate victory in the two-legged final.

Tigres entered the second leg with a 1-0 lead thanks to a 64th-minute goal from Joffre Guerron in Thursday's opening match, but Michael Arroyo pulled America level on aggregate with his goal after 36 minutes.

Pablo Aguilar put America in position to win the title when he scored in the 61st minute to give his side a 2-1 aggregate advantage, while things fell apart for Tigres a few minutes later.

Substitute Hernan Burbano was hit with a straight red card just a minute after entering the match, and things only got worse for the visitors, who were down to nine men a few minutes later as Damian Alvarez was sent off after being involved in an altercation.

Tigres goalkeeper Nahuel Guzman then became the third player to be sent off in the span of eight minutes when he collected a second yellow card to leave his team with eight men and no way back.

Oribe Peralta put the result out of reach with a goal 12 minutes from time, while America also had a player sent off with Luis Mendoza's red card in the 79th minute.