USA Cycling announced 21 of 24 members for the 2012 United States Olympic Team that will compete in London this summer. Athletes either qualified automatically or were selected among the disciplines of road cycling, track cycling, BMX and mountain bike.

The men had no automatic qualifiers for its road cycling team. A qualified committee selected Tyler Farrar, Chris Horner, Tejay Van Garderen, Taylor Phinney and U.S. national road race champion Timothy Duggan. Evelyn Stevens was the sole automatic qualifier on the women's side. She is joined by Shelley Olds, Amber Neben and 2008 Olympic gold medalist Kristin Armstrong.

Three spots remain to be filled for the BMX team. David Herman will be joined by the winner of the U.S. Olympic Trials as well as another committee selection on June 16 for the men's squad. Arielle Martin is awaiting the announcement of her teammate for the women.

Head over to Podium Cafe for detailed analysis on the entire road cycling squad. Stay tuned to SB Nation's 2012 London Olympics hub for more news.