Mark Martin, Ricky Carmichael among 2015 inductees into Motorsports Hall of Fame of America

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

Retired NASCAR driver Mark Martin and former motocross star Ricky Carmichael are among the 2015 inductees into the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America.

The seven-member class also includes off-road racer Walker Evans, six-time NHRA champion Warren Johnson and four-time Trans-Am Series champion Tommy Kendall. It also includes two deceased drivers, Duke Nalon and Lloyd Ruby.

Hall of Fame President Ron Watson says this year's class reflects the wide range of American motorsports.

The 27th class will be inducted June 18 at Detroit's Fillmore Theater. The Motorsports Hall of Fame of America, which is currently in Novi, Michigan, is moving to Daytona International Speedway in January 2016.