New York, NY (SportsNetwork.com) - Florida State's Nick O'Leary has been named the winner of the 2014 John Mackey Award, given annually to the nation's top collegiate tight end.

O'Leary, the first Seminole to win the award, has totaled 47 receptions for 614 yards with seven touchdowns this season.

"I'm honored to be chosen as the winner of the 2014 Mackey Award," O'Leary said. "The Mackey Award is something that all tight ends dream of winning and I'd like to thank the committee and all the voters for selecting me."

The senior has been a focal point of a 13-0 Florida State team which is preparing to face Oregon in one of the two Jan. 1 semifinals of the inaugural College Football Playoff on Jan. 1.

O'Leary, who was a finalist for the award in 2013 en route to helping the Seminoles to a national title, is FSU's all-time leader among tight ends in career receptions (113), receiving yards (1,587) and touchdowns (17).