The Texas Rangers, New York Yankees and San Francisco Giants dominate the starting lineups for the 2012 All-Star Game.

Rosters for this year's Midsummer Classic, which will be played July 10 in Kansas City, were revealed Sunday.

The American League squad is filled with three members of the reigning two- time champion Rangers and Yankees, while three Giants will start for the National League.

Outfielder Josh Hamilton, catcher Mike Napoli and third baseman Adrian Beltre were the Rangers voted into the starting lineup by fans, while the Yankees starters will be second baseman Robinson Cano, shortstop Derek Jeter and outfielder Curtis Granderson.

Also selected to start for the AL were Detroit first baseman Prince Fielder, Toronto outfielder Jose Bautista and Boston designated hitter David Ortiz.

Giants catcher Buster Posey, third baseman Pablo Sandoval and outfielder Melky Cabrera will start for the National League. It's the first time three Giants have been voted into the contest by fans since 2001.

Cincinnati's Joey Votto will start at first base and will be joined in the NL infield by Atlanta second baseman Dan Uggla and St. Louis shortstop Rafael Furcal. In addition to Cabrera, the outfield will consist of Matt Kemp of the Dodgers and Carlos Beltran of the Cardinals.

Hamilton, the 2010 AL MVP, received a record 11,073,744 votes in fan balloting and was elected to start for a fifth straight year. The only other Rangers to finish as the top overall vote-getters were Ivan Rodriguez in 2000 and Alfonso Soriano in 2004. Napoli is an All-Star for the first time, while Beltre will make his third appearance.

Jeter is an All-Star for the 13th time and was elected to start by the fans for the seventh straight year. He sat out last year's contest to rest a calf injury. Cano earned his fourth All-Star trip and third straight starting nod, while Granderson will start as a Yankee for the second consecutive year.

Fielder will make his fourth All-Star appearance and first for the American League after joining the Tigers this season as a free agent from Milwaukee, while Bautista will make his second straight All-Star start and Ortiz will start for the sixth time.

Posey topped all National League vote-getters with 7,621,370 and came from behind in the final week to top St. Louis' Yadier Molina in the balloting. The 2010 NL Rookie of the Year is the first Giants catcher elected to start an All-Star Game.

Sandoval also rallied in the final week of balloting to overtake David Wright of the Mets at third base and will make his second straight All-Star appearance. Cabrera also came from behind this week to beat out Milwaukee's Ryan Braun for the final outfield spot, garnering his first All-Star berth.

Votto, the 2010 NL MVP, Uggla and Furcal will each start an All-Star Game for the first time and will all make the trip to the contest for a third time. Kemp will start for the second straight year, while Beltran will make his seventh visit to the game and will start for the sixth time, including last year when he was selected to be the NL's designated hitter.

Pitchers and reserves were also announced Sunday, chosen by All-Star managers Ron Washington and Tony La Russa as well as a player ballot made up of a vote from players, managers and coaches.

The American League pitchers include starters Justin Verlander of the Tigers, Seattle's Felix Hernandez, Matt Harrison of the Rangers, Tampa Bay's David Price, Yankees ace CC Sabathia, Chicago's Chris Sale and Angels right-hander Jered Weaver, who started last year's game. Sabathia is on the disabled list and will be replaced by Angels lefty C.J. Wilson.

Relievers selected include Joe Nathan of the Rangers, Oakland's Ryan Cook, Baltimore's Jim Johnson, Cleveland's Chris Perez and Tampa Bay's Fernando Rodney, who just completed a suspension for having an illegal substance in his glove.

The AL reserves are catchers Joe Mauer of Minnesota and Matt Wieters of Baltimore; infielders Elvis Andrus and Ian Kinsler of Texas, Asdrubal Cabrera of Cleveland, Miguel Cabrera of Detroit and Paul Konerko of Chicago; outfielders Mike Trout and Mark Trumbo of the Angels and Baltimore's Adam Jones; and designated hitters Adam Dunn of Chicago and Billy Butler of Kansas City.

National League starting pitchers selected include San Francisco's Matt Cain, R.A. Dickey of the Mets, Washington's Stephen Strasburg and Gio Gonzalez, Cole Hamels of Philadelphia, Clayton Kershaw of Los Angeles, Wade Miley of Arizona, and Lance Lynn of St. Louis. Relievers chosen were Aroldis Chapman of Cincinnati, Joel Hanrahan of Pittsburgh, Craig Kimbrel of Atlanta, Jonathan Papelbon of Philadelphia and Huston Street of San Diego.

The NL reserves are catchers Carlos Ruiz of Philadelphia and Yadier Molina of St. Louis; infielders Jose Altuve of Houston, Starlin Castro and Bryan LaHair of the Cubs, Ian Desmond of Washington, and David Wright of the Mets; and outfielders Ryan Braun of Milwaukee, Jay Bruce of Cincinnati, Carlos Gonzalez of Colorado, Andrew McCutchen of Pittsburgh and Giancarlo Stanton of Miami.

Once again, fans will have the ability to select one more player for each team in the Final Vote.

The American League players on the ballot are all pitchers -- Jonathan Broxton of the Royals, Yu Darvish of the Rangers, Ernesto Frieri of the Angels, Jason Hammel of Orioles and Jake Peavy of the White Sox.

National League contenders are St. Louis third baseman David Freese, Arizona second baseman Aaron Hill, Washington rookie Bryce Harper, Atlanta outfielder Michael Bourn and retiring Braves third baseman Chipper Jones.

The Final Vote results will be announced on Thursday, July 5.