The NCAA has announced it is keeping the men's basketball First Four at the University of Dayton through 2018.

March Madness has started in Dayton every year since 2001, from 2001-10 as the opening round and 2011-14 as the First Four — pitting the last eight seeded teams in the 68-team field.

The University of Dayton Arena has hosted more NCAA men's Division I basketball tournament games (105) than any other venue in the nation. The arena has hosted the NCAA tournament in 28 seasons.

The NCAA was set to play the First Four in Dayton in 2015, but disclosed on Monday that it would also host the next three years as well.