Nationwide Series schedule for 2014 released

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

Daytona Beach, FL ( - NASCAR revealed its schedule for the Nationwide Series in 2014, with just a few date changes being made.

The 33-race schedule for next year will begin on Feb. 22 at Daytona and conclude on Nov. 15 at Homestead. It does include three date shifts from the 2013 edition. Darlington will hold its race a month earlier on April 11, while the date for Texas will be one week sooner on April 4. The dates for Darlington and Texas coincide with the '14 Sprint Cup Series schedule, which was released on Tuesday.

Iowa's first race of the season will take place on May 18. It had previously been held in June.


Date Site

Feb. 22 Daytona International Speedway

March 1 Phoenix International Raceway

March 8 Las Vegas Motor Speedway

March 15 Bristol Motor Speedway

March 22 Auto Club Speedway

April 4 Texas Motor Speedway

April 11 Darlington Raceway

April 25 Richmond International Raceway

May 3 Talladega Superspeedway

May 18 Iowa Speedway

May 24 Charlotte Motor Speedway

May 31 Dover International Speedway

June 14 Michigan International Speedway

June 21 Road America

June 27 Kentucky Speedway

July 4 Daytona International Speedway

July 12 New Hampshire Motor Speedway

July 19 Chicagoland Speedway

July 26 Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Aug. 2 Iowa Speedway

Aug. 9 Watkins Glen International

Aug. 16 Mid-Ohio

Aug. 22 Bristol Motor Speedway

Aug. 30 Atlanta Motor Speedway

Sept. 5 Richmond International Raceway

Sept. 13 Chicagoland Speedway

Sept. 20 Kentucky Speedway

Sept. 27 Dover International Speedway

Oct. 4 Kansas Speedway

Oct. 10 Charlotte Motor Speedway

Nov. 1 Texas Motor Speedway

Nov. 8 Phoenix International Raceway

Nov. 15 Homestead-Miami Speedway