Fresh off a thrilling victory that vaulted them into the postseason, the Rays will open the 2011 playoffs on Friday against the Rangers in Arlington.

Major League Baseball announced the broadcast times for this weekend's postseason contests, and the wild card Rays and AL West-champion Rangers will kick off the schedule with Game 1 of their division series at 5:07 p.m. (et).

The AL Central-champion Tigers and East-winning Yankees will open their series at 8:37 p.m. on Friday.

The National League series gets started Saturday, with the Central champion Brewers hosting the West-winning Diamondbacks at 2:07 p.m.

The Cardinals sneaked into the playoffs as the NL's wild card after the Braves lost to the Phillies on Wednesday. They now face the Phillies in a division series matchup, which starts in Philadelphia at 5:07 p.m.

Game 2 of both American League matchups is set for Saturday. The Rays and Rangers are scheduled to play at 7:07, with the Tigers-Yankees game to start at 8:37.

The National League will be featured Sunday, when the Diamondbacks and Brewers play at 4:37. The Cardinals and Phillies follow with an 8:07 start time.

Both American League series continue on Monday, when the Rays host the Rangers in St. Petersburg at 5:07. The other series shifts to Detroit, where the Tigers host the Yankees at 8:37.