NASCAR released its 2013 Nationwide Series schedule on Tuesday, with Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course replacing Montreal's Circuit Gilles Villeneuve.

Mid-Ohio, a 2.4-mile, 15-turn road course in Lexington, Ohio, marks the return of a NASCAR national touring series race in the "Buckeye State" since the Truck Series last ran at Mansfield Motorsports Park in May 2008. The title sponsor for NASCAR's second-tier series, Nationwide Insurance, is headquartered in Columbus.

The Aug. 17 Nationwide Children's Hospital 200 at Mid-Ohio is one of three road course races in the series next year. Road America in Elkhart Lake, Wis. is scheduled for June 22, and Watkins Glen, N.Y. is slated for Aug. 10.

Nationwide competed in Montreal each year from 2007-11.

The 33-race schedule will begin on Feb. 23 at Daytona International Speedway. That race will feature the debut of the Chevrolet Camaro in the series. The season will conclude on Nov. 16 at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Next year's Nationwide calendar includes six "stand-alone" races: Iowa Speedway (June 8 and Aug. 3), Chicagoland Speedway (July 21), Kentucky Speedway (Sept. 21), Road America and Mid-Ohio.


Date Site

Feb. 23 Daytona International Speedway

March 2 Phoenix International Raceway

March 9 Las Vegas Motor Speedway

March 16 Bristol Motor Speedway

March 23 Auto Club Speedway

April 12 Texas Motor Speedway

April 26 Richmond International Raceway

May 4 Talladega Superspeedway

May 10 Darlington Raceway

May 25 Charlotte Motor Speedway

June 1 Dover International Speedway

June 8 Iowa Speedway

June 15 Michigan International Speedway

June 22 Road America

June 28 Kentucky Speedway

July 5 Daytona International Speedway

July 13 New Hampshire Motor Speedway

July 21 Chicagoland Speedway

July 27 Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Aug. 3 Iowa Speedway

Aug. 10 Watkins Glen International

Aug. 17 Mid-Ohio

Aug. 23 Bristol Motor Speedway

Aug. 31 Atlanta Motor Speedway

Sept. 6 Richmond International Raceway

Sept. 14 Chicagoland Speedway

Sept. 21 Kentucky Speedway

Sept. 28 Dover International Speedway

Oct. 5 Kansas Speedway

Oct. 11 Charlotte Motor Speedway

Nov. 2 Texas Motor Speedway

Nov. 9 Phoenix International Raceway

Nov. 16 Homestead-Miami Speedway