New York Knicks guard Jeremy Lin was added to Star festivities in Orlando.

Lin has become an overnight sensation, leading the Knicks to seven straight wins. He was chosen for Team Shaq in the new format of the contest that will feature first-year and second-year players on February 24.

The game previously matched rookies against the sophomores, but this year's contest will combine the players into teams selected by Shaquille O'Neal and Charles Barkley.

O'Neal's team will include Blake Griffin of the Clippers, Lin, Minnesota's Ricky Rubio, Detroit's Greg Monroe, Phoenix's Markieff Morris, Charlotte's Kemba Walker, New York's Landry Fields, Miami's Norris Cole, Detroit's Brandon Knight and Cleveland's Tristan Thompson.

Barkley's squad will feature Cleveland's Kyrie Irving, Sacramento's DeMarcus Cousins, Indiana's Paul George, Minnesota's Derrick Williams, New Jersey's MarShon Brooks, Washington's John Wall, Utah's Gordon Hayward, San Antonio teammates Tiago Splitter and Kawhi Leonard, and Philadelphia's Evan Turner.