India win toss, put Sri Lanka in to bat

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

Indian captain Virat Kohli won the toss and put Sri Lanka in to bat in the third match of the Celkon Mobile Cup Tri-Nation One-Day International Series at Sabina Park on Tuesday.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is ruled out of the rest of the tournament because of a hamstring strain sustained while batting against the West Indies on Sunday.

Kohli leads a team with Murali Vijay replacing Dhoni in the final XI, while seamer Shami Ahmed comes in for Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the other change from the side that lost its opening match by one wicket to the hosts.

Sri Lanka are also seeking their first points before the competition shifts to the Queen's Park Oval in Trinidad.

The team led by all-rounder Angelo Mathews has two changes from the opening loss to the West Indies on Friday. Batsman Kusal Perera and off-spinning all-rounder Sachithra Senanayake replace Jeevan Mendis and Ajantha Mendis.


India - V. Kohli (captain), S. Dhawan, M. Vijay, R. Sharma, D. Karthik, S. Raina, R. Jadeja, R. Ashwin, S. Ahmed, I. Sharma, U. Yadav.

Sri Lanka - A. Mathews (captain), U. Tharanga, M. Jayawardene, K. Sangakkara, D. Chandimal, L. Thirimanne, N. Kulasekara, K. Perera, S. Senanayake, R. Herath, L. Malinga.