Trio three-peats on Missouri Valley first team

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

St. Louis, MO ( - Three seniors received Missouri Valley Football Conference first-team honors for the third straight season on Monday.

Earning the three-peat were South Dakota State running back Zach Zenner, Southern Illinois tight end MyCole Pruitt and Missouri State safety Caleb Schaffitzel.

Five other players earned first-team honors for the second consecutive season: Northern Iowa running back David Johnson, offensive tackle Jack Rummells and defensive tackle Xavier Williams; Indiana State linebacker Connor Underwood; and North Dakota State safety Colten Heagle. Each is a senior except for Underwood, who is a junior.



QB - Tre Roberson, Illinois State, Jr.

RB - Marshaun Coprich, Illinois State, Jr.

RB - David Johnson, Northern Iowa, Sr.

RB - Zach Zenner, South Dakota State, Sr.

FB - Andrew Bonnet, North Dakota State, Jr.

WR - Lance Lenoir, Jr., Western Illinois, So.

WR - Jake Wieneke, South Dakota State, Fr.

TE - MyCole Pruitt, Southern Illinois, Sr.

OL - Jermaine Barton, Illinois State, Sr.

OL - Trevor Greger, South Dakota State, Sr.

OL - Joe Haeg, North Dakota State, Jr.

OL - Jesse Hinz, North Dakota State, Sr.

OL - Jack Rummells, Northern Iowa, Sr.

K - Michael Schmadeke, Northern Iowa, Jr.

LS - Chris Highland, Illinois State, Sr.


DE - Teddy Corwin, Illinois State, Jr.

DE - Kyle Emanuel, North Dakota State, Sr.

DE - Derek Rivers, Youngstown State, So.

DL - Xavier Williams, Northern Iowa, Sr.

LB - Jake Farley, Northern Iowa, Sr.

MLB - Carlton Littlejohn, North Dakota State, Sr.

LB - Pat Meehan, Illinois State, Jr.

LB - Connor Underwood, Indiana State, Jr.

FS - Christian Dudzik, North Dakota State, Sr.

SS - Colten Heagle, North Dakota State, Sr.

SS - Tim Kilfoy, Northern Iowa, Jr.

DB - Caleb Schaffitzel, Missouri State, Sr.

P - Ben LeCompte, North Dakota State, Jr.

RS - Tay Willis, Southern Illinois, Sr.