Kevin Harvick has reportedly signed a multi- year agreement with Stewart-Haas Racing to drive for the team in the Sprint Cup Series, starting in 2014.

According to a report from ESPN.com, Harvick will continue to drive the No. 29 Chevrolet for Richard Childress Racing through the 2013 Sprint Cup season and then head to Tony Stewart's team the following year. He will become teammates with Stewart, Ryan Newman and Danica Patrick, in what will be a four-car stable for SHR.

Harvick issued a statement about the report.

"Once I know what my future plans are I will make sure everyone is brought up to speed, but as of right now, I am focused on finishing this season on a strong note and continuing to build our program going into the 2013 season at RCR with the ultimate goal of winning a championship," Harvick stated.

Harvick signed a multi-year contract extension with RCR in May 2010. The year prior, he considered leaving the racing organization after his team struggled and finished a disappointing 19th in points. Harvick has driven RCR's No. 29 car in Cup since replacing Dale Earnhardt after Earnhardt's fatal crash in the 2001 Daytona 500.

Harvick has qualified for the Chase for the Sprint Cup championship six times, including 2010-12. He also has 18 career victories in NASCAR's top series but has not won a race since Sept. 2011 at Richmond.

During his media availability on Friday at Phoenix International Raceway, the site of this weekend's Sprint Cup race, Stewart would not comment about Harvick joining his team in '14.

"When we have something to tell you guys (the media), we'll tell you," Stewart said. "I've always said that. So you guys can throw darts. When we got something to tell you that's different from what we've got going on, we'll obviously tell you."

Harvick is currently 11th in the Chase point standings. He is 101 points behind leader Jimmie Johnson. With two races remaining in the season, Harvick and Dale Earnhardt Jr. are the only drivers in the 12-member Chase field that have been mathematically eliminated from championship contention.