Lake Buena Vista, FL (SportsNetwork.com) - Oregon's Marcus Mariota was named the 2014 Maxwell Award winner, presented by the Maxwell Football Club for the College Player of the Year.

Mariota, also named the Davey O'Brien Award winner as well as the Walter Camp Award recipient, is the most prolific quarterback in Oregon history and has led the Ducks to 35 wins in his three seasons as the starter. He has passed for 3,783 yards and 38 touchdowns this season with 669 yards rushing and another 14 scores.

Mariota will look to become just the sixth quarterback in history to win the O'Brien, Camp, and Maxwell as well as the Heisman Trophy.

The other finalists were Wisconsin running back Melvin Gordon and Mississippi State's Dak Prescott.

Gordon finished the regular season with an FBS-leading 2,336 rushing yards, the fourth-best total all-time, and added 26 touchdowns on 309 carries. He set an FBS record with 408 rushing yards against Nebraska last month, but the mark was broken a week later by Oklahoma freshman Samaje Perine.

Prescott has thrown for 2,996 yards with 24 touchdowns and 10 interceptions for a Mississippi State team that was ranked No. 1 during the season.