Nashville, TN (SportsNetwork.com) - Ohio Valley Conference champion Jacksonville State captured three of the four major individual awards and had the most all-conference selections when voting was announced Tuesday.

Junior defensive tackle Devaunte Sigler was named OVC Defensive Player of the Year, offensive tackle Justin Lea was named OVC Freshman of the Year and coach John Grass was tabbed the OVC Roy Kidd Coach of the Year.

Meanwhile, Eastern Kentucky running back Dy'Shawn Mobley was named OVC Offensive Player of the Year.

Jacksonville State had eight first-team selections and 18 total selections across the OVC's first-team, second-team and All-Newcomer squads.


(As voted on by OVC head coaches and sports information directors)


QB - Eli Jenkins, Jacksonville State

RB - Dy'Shawn Mobley, Eastern Kentucky

RB - DaMarcus James, Jacksonville State

WR - Adam Drake, Eastern Illinois

WR - Paul McRoberts, Southeast Missouri

TE - Jeff LePak, Eastern Illinois

C - Max Holcombe, Jacksonville State

OG - Collin Seibert, Eastern Illinois

OG - Adam Wright, Jacksonville State

OT - Charles Sweeton, UT Martin

OT - Brett Eyckmans, Eastern Kentucky


DL - Devaunte Sigler, Jacksonville Stat

DL - LaMichael Fanning, Jacksonville State

DL - Samquan Evans, Tennessee State

DL - Anthony Bass, Tennessee State

LB - Tony Bell, UT Martin

LB - Nick Thrasher, Tennessee State

LB - Kamu Grugier-Hill, Eastern Illinois

DB - De���Ante Saunders, Tennessee State

DB - Jermaine Hough, Jacksonville State

DB - Jourdan Wickliffe, Eastern Illinois

DB - Marty Jones, Tennessee Tech


K - Ryan McCrum, Southeast Missouri

P - Hamish MacInnes, Jacksonville State

RS - Pokey Harris, Murray State