St. Louis, MO (SportsNetwork.com) - Dayton running back Connor Kacsor and Stetson safety Donald Payne were the top recipients of the Pioneer Football League's top honors Monday in a vote of the league's coaches.

Kacsor was named the PFL's offensive player of the year and Payne the defensive player of the year.

Davidson running back Jeffrey Keil and Drake defensive lineman Mack Marrin were the offensive and defensive rookies of the year, respectively.

San Diego's Dale Lindsey was named the coach of the year.

The PFL will announce its all-league squads on Tuesday and then a scholar- athlete award winner on Wednesday.