Franklin Templeton Shootout field announced

Naples, FL ( - The field for the 25th Franklin Templeton Shootout has been announced, as the event nears a return to the Tiburon Golf Club at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort in Naples on Dec. 9.

Tournament host Greg Norman, who will be playing in the tournament for a record 24th time, announced Tuesday that PGA Champion Jason Dufner will be returning for a third straight year, while the team of Sean O'Hair and Kenny Perry will be back to defend their title.

Other former winners Dustin Johnson, Ian Poulter, Steve Stricker, Jerry Kelly and Mark Calcavecchia are also returning to the Shootout.

Past participants Stewart Cink, Chris DiMarco, Charles Howell III, Matt Kuchar, Justin Leonard, Rory Sabbatini, Brandt Snedeker, Scott Verplank, Boo Weekley and Mike Weir are also scheduled to return.

Three players will be competing for the first time: Retief Goosen, Billy Horschel and Lee Westwood.

The final two players of the 24-man field are expected to be announced in the next week, at which point the field will be divided into 12 two-man teams.