The 32-team field for the College Insider.com postseason tournament was announced Sunday after brackets were finalized for the NCAA Tournament and NIT.

The tournament, in its fifth year, expanded from 24 teams two years ago to allow for more regional games and less travel in the early rounds.

Chicago State received an automatic berth in the tournament as the winner of the Great West Conference and will open at Illinois-Chicago in one of the eight games scheduled for Wednesday.

The tournament begins a day earlier with eight games between Eastern Kentucky and Gardner-Webb, Fairfield and Kent State, Savannah State and East Carolina, Rider and Hartford, Oakland and Youngstown State, Boston University and Loyola-Maryland, Tennessee State and Evansville and Northern Iowa.

The other eight games on Wednesday will pit Elon and Canisius, Green Bay and Bradley, South Alabama and Tulane, Oral Roberts and UT-Arlington, Cal Poly and Weber State, High Point and UC Irvine and Air Force and Hawaii.

Mercer won the CIT last year.