The San Diego Chargers parted ways with 22 players on Friday in order to reduce their roster to the 53-man limit per NFL rules.

The Chargers released defensive ends Jacques Cesaire, tackles Anthony Davis and Mario Henderson, running back Jacob Hester and kicker Nick Novak, and waived running back Edwin Baker, offensive linemen Colin Baxter and Steve Schilling, linebackers Bront Bird, Ricky Elmore and Darryl Gamble, defensive linemen Charlie Bryant, Logan Harrell, Arthur Hobbs and Damik Scafe, defensive backs Greg Gatson and DeAndre Presley, quarterback Jarrett Lee, punter Robert Malone, tight end Kory Sperry and wide receiver Mike Willie.

The team also placed defensive back Sean Cattouse on injured reserve.