Thunder's go-ahead basket should not have counted-league

"Kendrick Perkins was improperly credited with a basket that should have been ruled offensive basket interference," the league said in a statement.

"Although a player is permitted to touch the net while the ball is in the cylinder above the rim, Perkins also touched the ball while it was still in the cylinder which is a violation and constitutes goaltending."

The best-of-seven games series resumes Wednesday in Oklahoma City.

(Reporting by Gene Cherry in Salvo, North Carolina; Editing by Frank Pingue)