The NCAA men's basketball championship is going West in 2017.

Phoenix is one of five future Final Four sties chosen Friday by the men's basketball committee. The others are San Antonio in 2018, Minneapolis in 2019 and Atlanta in 2020. Indianapolis, where the NCAA is based, will host the 2021 Final Four even though the committee was only expected to award games through 2020.

Three other cities, including St. Louis, also made bids.

The NCAA last played a Final Four in the Pacific time zone in 1995 when Seattle was the host site. San Antonio has hosted the Final Four three times since 1998. Minneapolis and Atlanta will be playing in new venues. Indy is hosting the Final Four this year, the seventh time the city has hosted the event.