Daytona Beach, FL (SportsNetwork.com) - Five new members were added to the roster of nominees for the 2015 NASCAR Hall of Fame on Friday, including former Cup Series champions Bill Elliott and Terry Labonte.

Elliott won the Cup title in 1988. He's also a two-time Daytona 500 winner and 16-time most popular driver in NASCAR's premier series. Labonte won his Cup championships in 1984 and '96. He is competing in his final Daytona 500 this Sunday, starting 24th.

Seven-time NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour champion Mike Stefanik, former Cup championship team owner and engine builder Robert Yates and 19-time Cup race winner Buddy Baker joined Elliott and Labonte as newcomers on the list of 20 nominees.

Recent changes were made to the selection of NASCAR HofF nominees, including the list being trimmed from 25 to 20. Any driver who is over the age of 55 and has competed for a minimum of 10 years or any person with at least 30 years in the sport is now eligible for induction into the HofF.

The 15 returning nominees are: Red Byron, Richard Childress, Jerry Cook, Ray Fox, Rick Hendrick, Bobby Isaac, Fred Lorenzen, Raymond Parks, Benny Parsons, Larry Phillips, Wendell Scott, Bruton Smith, Curtis Turner, Joe Weatherly and Rex White.

From the list of 20 nominees, five inductees will be elected by the NASCAR Hall of Fame Voting Panel, which includes a nationwide fan vote on NASCAR.com. The 2015 class will be determined on May 21.

Also announced on Friday were the five nominees for the inaugural "Landmark Award" for outstanding contributions to NASCAR. They are: H. Clay Earles, Anne Bledsoe France, Raymond Parks, Ralph Seagraves and Ken Squier. The nominee with the most votes, held on the same day as HofF inductees, will win the award.