Dayton highlights All-PFL first team

St. Louis, MO ( - The University of Dayton had a Pioneer Football League-high six players on the all-league first team announced Tuesday.

Offensive lineman Tom Corcoran, defensive lineman Pat Dowd, linebacker Collin Monnier, defensive back Kyle Sebetic, place-kicker William Will and return special Gary Hunter were Dayton players on the first team.

League co-champion and FCS playoff qualifier Butler, co-champion Marist, San Diego and Drake all had four first-team selections, while Jacksonville had three, and Campbell, Stetson and Mercer one each.

San Diego senior and Walter Payton Award candidate Mason Mills was the league's first-team quarterback. He was named the PFL's offensive player of the year on Monday, and finished the season with 35 touchdown passes and 3,463 passing yards.

Marist senior defensive end Terrence Fede highlights the four Marist selections. The Buck Buchanan Award finalist was named the league's defensive player of the year after recording 13 sacks and 18 tackles for loss.



QB - Mason Mills, San Diego, R-Sr.

RB - Joe Ferguson, San Diego, Sr.

RB - Trae Heeter, Butler, Sr.

FB - Kurt Odom, Campbell, Sr.

WR - Reggie Bell, San Diego, R-Jr.

WR - Andrew Robustelli, Jacksonville, Jr.

WR - Brendan Shannon, Butler, Sr.

TE - Eric Saubert, Drake, R-Fr.

OL - Dylan Bostick, Jacksonville, Sr.

OL - Phede Celestin, Marist, Sr.

OL - Tom Corcoran, Dayton, R-Sr.

OL - Peter Evans, Marist, Sr.

OL - Charlie Perrecone, Butler, Sr.


DL - Pat Dowd, Dayton, Sr.

DL - Terrence Fede, Marist, Sr.

DL - Steve Gargiulo, San Diego, R-Sr.

DL - Jeremy Stephens, Butler, Sr.

LB - Tosin Aguebor, Mercer, R-Fr.

LB - John Hugunin, Drake, Jr.

LB - Colin Monnier, Dayton, R-Sr.

LB - Paul Sakowski, Marist, Sr.

DB - Andre Addison, Jacksonville, Sr.

DB - Donald Payne, Stetson, R-Fr.

DB - Mike Ratelle, Drake, R-Sr.

DB - Kyle Sebetic, Dayton, R-Sr.


PK - William Will, Dayton, R-Sr.

P - Cam Bohnert, Drake, So.

RS - Gary Hunter, Dayton, Sr.