Tulsa, East Carolina get chance to exit C-USA with another title; 4 first-year coaches

Tulsa and East Carolina get one more chance to win another Conference USA title before moving to a new league.

Or maybe a newcomer like Louisiana Tech or Middle Tennessee can get started with a championship in the still-evolving league.

The Bulldogs and Blue Raiders are among six new C-USA teams this season. There will be even more changes next year.

On their way out, Tulsa and East Carolina are favorites to win the league's two divisions. Both have won the Conference USA championship game twice, the Golden Hurricane last year.

There are four first-year C-USA coaches, all at schools set to still be in the league past this season. They are UTEP's Sean Kugler, Southern Miss' Todd Monken, Louisiana Tech's Skip Holtz and FIU's Ron Turner.