Majority of Presidents Cup teams set

The top 10 spots for both Presidents Cup teams were set after the conclusion of the BMW Championship.

The top 10 on the points list remained the same as they were for both teams heading into the tournament.

The United States team will be comprised of Matt Kuchar, Steve Stricker, Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson, Nick Watney, Webb Simpson, Bubba Watson, Hunter Mahan, Jim Furyk and David Toms.

U.S. captain Fred Couples has already said he will select Tiger Woods with one of his two captain's picks. His choices for the remaining spot will likely come from the next five players on the points list -- Brandt Snedeker, Bill Haas, Bo Van Pelt, Rickie Fowler and Zach Johnson.

Some think Haas will be the choice since his father, Jay, is one of Couples' assistant captains.

Greg Norman's International team will include Jason Day, Adam Scott, Masters champion Charl Schwartzel, K.J. Choi, Kyung-tae Kim, Retief Goosen, Ernie Els, Y.E. Yang, Ryo Ishikawa and Geoff Ogilvy.

Norman's options for his captain's picks include Louis Oosthuizen, Tim Clark, Vijay Singh, Aaron Baddeley and Robert Allenby.

Royal Melbourne will host the tournament from November 17-20, 2011. The International team's lone victory was at Royal Melbourne in 1998.