Canada win team pursuit gold

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

By Larry Fine

The Canadians, Denny Morrison, Lucas Makowsky and Mathieu Giroux, won the eight-lap, 3,200m race with a time of three minutes 41.37 seconds.

The U.S. team, comprised of 1,000m bronze medalist Chad Hedrick, Brian Hansen and Jonathan Kuck, took the silver medal after finishing 0.21 seconds behind.

The Netherlands, 5,000m champion Sven Kramer, 1,500m winner Mark Tuitert and Jan Blokhuijsen, claimed the bronze medal by beating Norway by 0.55 seconds in an Olympic record time of 3:39.95.

(Editing by Ed Osmond)