South Africa choose to bat against Sri Lanka

South Africa's captain Faf du Plessis won the toss and chose to bat in windy conditions in the second Twenty20 international against Sri Lanka in Hambantota on Sunday.

The Proteas, looking to make amends after losing the one-day series 1-4, won the first of three Twenty20 matches by 12 runs in Colombo on Friday.

The tourists were unchanged for the second game, while Sri Lanka brought in Mahela Jayawardene and Nuwan Kulasekara in place of Tillakaratne Dilshan and Jeevan Mendis.

Sri Lanka: Dinesh Chandimal (capt), Kusal Perera, Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara, Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne, Nuwan Kulasekara, Thisara Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Ajantha Mendis, Lasith Malinga.

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (capt), AB de Villiers, Henry Davids, Quinton de Kock, JP Duminy, David Miller, David Wiese, Wayne Parnell, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir.

Umpires: Ranmore Martinesz (SRI) and Ruchira Palliyaguruge (SRI)

TV umpire: Raveendra Wimalasiri (SRI)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)