Payton, Tressel in 2015 College Hall class

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

Irving, TX ( - Two more former FCS Awards winners will join the College Football Hall of Fame after being selected for enshrinement Friday.

Induction ceremonies will be held Dec. 8 in New York.

This year's class of 15 players and two coaches includes 1992 Walter Payton Award winner Michael Payton from Marshall and 1994 Eddie Robinson Award winner Jim Tressel from Youngstown State.

Payton was Marshall's quarterback when he won the 1992 Payton Award as the national player of the year and led the Thundering Herd to the NCAA Division I- AA (now FCS) national championship that season. He was a two-time Southern Conference Player of the Year and passed for over 10,000 yards in his career.

Tressel is the only coach to win national titles at both the Division I-A (now FBS) and Division I-AA levels. He guided Youngstown State to four I-AA championships during his tenure from 1986-2000, including 1994 when he won the Robinson Award as the national coach of the year. He later won the I-A title with Ohio State in 2002.