Kyle Wiltjer, Georges Niang among 20 candidates for Karl Malone Award

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

On Tuesday, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the 20 candidates for the 2016 Karl Malone Award, the annual honor given out to the top power forward in college basketball.

Montrezl Harrell of Louisville won the first-ever award in 2015.

Here's the full list of candidates:

Rico Gathers, Baylor

Taurean Prince, Baylor

Tony Parker, UCLA

Dorian Finney-Smith, Florida

Kyle Wiltjer, Gonzaga

Georges Niang, Iowa State

Perry Ellis, Kansas

Shawn Long, Louisiana-Lafayette

Henry Ellenson, Marquette

Shaq Goodwin, Memphis

Brice Johnson, North Carolina

Beejay Anya, North Carolina State

Ryan Spangler, Oklahoma

Caleb Swanigan, Purdue

Markus Kennedy, SMU

Jameel Warney, Stony Brook

Jordan Loveridge, Utah

Alec Peters, Valparaiso

Anton Grady, Wichita State

Five finalists will be named in March. A winner will be selected on April 8.