Finalists for Walter Payton Award announced

New York, NY ( - The National Football League announced Sunday that San Francisco 49ers receiver Anquan Boldin, Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers and Carolina Panthers linebacker Thomas Davis are the finalists for the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year award.

The award recognizes off-the-field community service as well as playing excellence.

The winner will be announced in Glendale, Arizona, the site of Super Bowl XLIX, during the fourth annual NFL Honors on Jan. 31. The winner will receive a $50,000 donation in his name to a charity of his choice from the NFL Foundation and Nationwide.