FRISCO, Texas (AP) Eastern Washington receiver Cooper Kupp was honored Friday night as the Football Championship Subdivision offensive player of the year, and Montana defensive end Tyrone Holmes took the defensive award in a Big Sky Conference sweep of the top four awards.

Kupp led the FCS in five statistical categories as a junior, finishing with 114 receptions, 10.4 receptions per game, 1,642 yards receiving, 149.3 yards receiving per game and 19 touchdown catches. He also threw two touchdown passes and returned a punt for another score.

Holmes had an FCS-leading 14 sacks and finished with 77 total tackles in his senior season.

Northern Arizona quarterback Case Cookus was selected the freshman of the year, and Portland State's Bruce Barnum was the coach of the year. Jacksonville State's Dalton Screws won the Doris & Eddie Robinson Scholar-Athlete Award.

Jacksonville State will face North Dakota State on Saturday in the title game.