Chastain claims first pole in Truck Series at Iowa

Ross Chastain will start on the pole in a Camping World Truck Series race for the first time after winning Saturday's qualifying for the Iowa 200 at Iowa Speedway.

Chastain, who drives the No. 19 Ford for Brad Keselowski Racing, made a lap around this 0.875-mile short track at 137.147 mph. The 20-year-old driver scored his maiden truck pole in his 36th start.

Erik Jones, who is behind the wheel of the No. 51 Toyota for Kyle Busch Motorsports in this race, earned the outside pole with a lap at 137.052 mph.

James Buescher, the defending series champion, qualified third, followed by Brendan Gaughan and Ty Dillon.

Timothy Peters, Chase Elliott, who won his first truck race one week ago in Canada, Jeb Burton, Ryan Newman and Darrell Wallace Jr. completed the top-10.

Points leader Matt Crafton will start 12th in Sunday's 200-lap race at Iowa, which is scheduled to start just after 2 p.m. ET.