18 states back EPA on carbon rules


Eighteen states and the District of Columbia are supporting the Environmental Protection Agency in court after half the country sued to block the agency's Clean Power Plan.

New York, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington, Massachusetts, Virginia and the District signed on to a motion filed in the D.C. Circuit Court of Appeals in support of the EPA's plan to regulate carbon emissions at new and existing power plants.

Read more on WashingtonExaminer.com