Pakistan win toss, put Windies in to bat

Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq won the toss and put West Indies in to bat in the second one-day international of their five-match series at the Guyana National Stadium on Tuesday.

On the heels of a convincing 126-run victory in the first ODI on Sunday, the visitors predictably named an unchanged XI, with Misbah saying at the toss that he expected his bowlers to exploit the conditions following considerable rainfall on the day between the two fixtures.

West Indies captain Dwayne Bravo revealed that he would have also preferred to bat first and despite the batting capitulation two days earlier when his team were routed for just 98, chose to retain the same team, which includes former captain Darren Sammy who is playing his 100th ODI.


West Indies - D.J. Bravo (captain), C. Gayle, J. Charles, D.M. Bravo, L. Simmons, M. Samuels, K. Pollard, D. Sammy, K. Roach, S. Narine J. Holder.

Pakistan - Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Asad Ali, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan.