Ricky Martin, Brooks & Dunn, Tim Robbins, Cate Blanchett, Angela Bassett, Howie Mandel and the late George Harrison are among the celebrities who will be honored next year with Hollywood Walk of Fame stars.

Hollywood's honorary mayor Johnny Grant announced the list of 2008 inductees on Wednesday, noting recipients were chosen from hundreds of nominations received by the Walk of Fame Committee.

Sidewalk stars are given to entertainers in motion pictures, television, live theater and recording. Directors of the committee selected recipients and the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce board ratified the selections on June 8.

"I am happy to announce an array of celebrities who have earned this recognition for a combination of professional achievement and community involvement," Grant said.

The list of 2008 Hollywood Walk of Fame recipients:

Movies: Angela Bassett, Cate Blanchett, Tim Robbins, Stan Lee, the Munchkins (from "The Wizard of Oz") and the Westmores of Hollywood, a longtime show-business makeup family.

Television: Howie Mandel, Susan St. James, Bill Geist, Kate Linder, Howie Mandel, Sherwood Schwartz, Vince McMahon and, posthumously, Brian Keith.

Recording: Brooks & Dunn, Ricky Martin, Christina Aguilera, Red Hot Chili Peppers and, posthumously, George Harrison.

Live theater/performance: Stephen Schwartz.