Brennan Newberry won the pole for tonight’s NextEra Energy Resources 250 at Daytona International Speedway, the opening race of the 2013 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season.

Newberry, a 23-year-old from Bakersfield, Calif., who has just 10 career Truck Series starts, ran 177.176 miles per hour in the No. 14 Fight For Life Chevrolet Silverado.

Second went to Justin Lofton, who had a lap of 176.765 mph in the No. 6 MadVapes Chevy, followed by defending Truck Series champion James Buescher at 176.751 mph in the No. 31 Rheem Chevy. Ron Hornaday Jr. was fourth, followed by Ty Dillon.

The second five was led by Kyle Busch, then Jeb Burton, Miguel Paludo, Ryan Truex and Joey Coulter.

SPEED’s coverage begins at 7 p.m. ET with the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Setup followed by the race at 8 p.m. ET.