Titans name 2015 captains

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

Tennessee head coach announced Wednesday the team has elected their permanent captains for the 2015 season.

Linebackers Brian Orakpo and Wesley Woodyard, cornerback Jason McCourty, defensive lineman Jurrell Casey, left tackle Taylor Lewan and tight end Delanie Walker will serve as captains the rest of the year.

"Out of all the accolades I have throughout my career, being named captain is high up there,'' Orakpo said, per the team's official website. "It shows what you mean to your peers, and what you mean to the organization. It is a huge honor to lead these guys to battle each and every week."

A seven-year veteran, Orakpo was chosen just months into his first season with the Titans. The linebacker signed with the team in free agency after spending six years with the Washington Redskins.

"By being named captain, just continue to do what you do and at the same time, do it more. You do your best to get the best out of everybody," Orakpo said. "That's definitely how I approach it."

MORE NEWS: Want stories delivered to you? Sign up for our NFL newsletters.