Tyler Tettleton scored on a one-yard run with 13 23 win over Utah State for its first-ever bowl victory in the inaugural Famous Idaho Potato Bowl.

Tettleton passed for 219 yards on 19-of-27 attempts and added 15 carries for 44 yardS and the winning score for Ohio (10-4), which had been winless in its five previous postseason appearances dating back to the Sun Bowl in 1962.

LaVon Brazill had eight catches for 108 yards and a touchdown and Derek Roback also had a touchdown catch for the Bobcats.

Michael Smith carried the ball 12 times for 156 yards and two scores and Adam Kennedy went 11-for-18 with just 64 yards and a score for Utah State (7-6), which has lost six of the seven bowl games its appeared in.