Jimmie Johnson "claimed" the pole for Saturday night's 2016 running of the Sprint Unlimited at Daytona International Speedway, drawing his No. 48 first by the luck of the draw on Friday.

Thanks to his good fortune in the random drawing, Johnson will lead the field to green in Saturday's exhibition race -- which traditionally marks the beginning of a long NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season even though it is a non-points event.

Johnson and his Hendrick Motorsports teammates took to Twitter to express their delight at being able to start from the pole.

Check out the complete starting order for the field here:

1. Jimmie Johnson

2. Brad Keselowski

3. AJ Allmendinger

4. Kyle Larson

5. Ryan Newman

6. Casey Mears

7. Martin Truex Jr.

8. Clint Bowyer

9. Kyle Busch

10 Austin Dillon

11. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

12. Danica Patrick

13. Matt Kenseth

14. Paul Menard

15. Denny Hamlin

16. Greg Biffle

17. Aric Almirola

18. Brian Vickers

19. Carl Edwards

20. Kasey Kahne

21. Kurt Busch

22. Kevin Harvick

23. Dale Earnhardt Jr.

24. Jamie McMurray

25. Joey Logano