Seven FCS All-Americans in inaugural all-star classic

First-team FCS All-Americans Eric Breitenstein, Jeremy Kimbrough and Brent Russell are among the players participating in the inaugural Raycom College Football All-Star Classic on Saturday.

All three seniors are from Southern Conference schools and made The Sports Network FCS All-America first team.

Breitenstein, a Wofford fullback, finished third in the Walter Payton Award voting for FCS player of the year, and will join, Russell, a Georgia Southern nose tackle, on the Stripes roster.

Kimbrough, an Appalachian State linebacker, will play for the Stars squad.

Also named to the Stars roster are UT Martin nose tackle Montori Hughes, a second-team All-American, and Murray State quarterback Casey Brockman, Alabama State offensive tackle Terren Jones and UT Martin wide receiver Quentin Sims, who each was named a third-team All-American.

In addition, Jacksonville State running back Washaun Ealey and wide receiver Alan Bonner, Alabama State cornerback Saeed Lee, Charleston Southern cornerback Charles James and Murray State offensive lineman Roderick Tomlin will play for the Stars squad.

Also playing for the Stripes squad are McNeese State cornerback Seth Thomas, Alabama A&M offensive lineman Jamaal Johnson-Webb and Stephen F. Austin defensive end Willie Jefferson.

Former NFL coaches Jim Bates and Dan Reeves will coach the Stars and Stripes squads, respectively.

The college all-star game will be played at the Cramton Bowl and televised on CBS Sports Network, beginning at 2 p.m. ET.