Person with knowledge: Haden, 2 other ADs expected to be part of playoff selection committee

A person with knowledge of the process tells The Associated Press that Southern California athletic director Pat Haden, Arkansas athletic director Jeff Long and Clemson athletic director Dan Radakovich are expected to be members of the College Football Playoff selection committee.

The committee will pick the four teams that will play for the 2014 national championship.

The person spoke on condition of anonymity Thursday because the committee members were still being finalized by conference commissioners. has reported that Wisconsin AD Barry Alvarez and West Virginia AD Oliver Luck were expected to be on the committee.

BCS executive director Bill Hancock has said the commissioners likely will have the 12-to-18 member panel completed by the end of this season.

Haden is a former USC quarterback.