CBS Sports released its preseason All-America teams Tuesday, with the SEC headlining the selections. The SEC featured seven first-team selections, most among all conferences, while Ole Miss had four first-team selections by itself, tied for most among all teams with defending national champion Ohio State.

Selected for the first-team offense were Georgia running back Nick Chubb and three Ole Miss players: receiver Laquon Treadwell, tight end Evan Engram and tackle Laremy Tunsil. SEC players chosen for the first-team defense were Ole Miss defensive tackle Robert Nkemdiche, Alabama defensive tackle A'Shawn Robinson and Florida cornerback Vernon Hargreaves III.

Hargreaves was one of only five players nationally to be a repeat All-American after being voted onto the first team at the end of last season.

The Big Ten and Big 12 came in behind the SEC conference-wise with six and five selections, respectively.

The SEC also had seven players voted onto the All-America second team. Those players: LSU running back Leonard Fournette, Alabama tight end O.J. Howard, Georgia guard Greg Pyke, Texas A&M defensive end Myles Garrett, Alabama linebacker Reggie Ragland, Alabama kicker J.K. Scott and Georgia punt returner Isaiah McKenzie.

(CBS Sports)