Ohio State seniors make history in Fiesta Bowl win

NEWYou can now listen to Fox News articles!

Ohio State beat Notre Dame 44-28 in the Fiesta Bowl on Friday, sending its senior class out with a record 50 wins in the process.

According to the OSU sports information department, the Buckeyes' 50 wins over the last four years are not only a school record but make the senior class the winningest of any from a Power 5 confernece.

The Buckeyes tied Boise State's FBS record set from 2008-2011.

The class is an interesting mix, including fifth-year senior starters Braxton Miller, Chase Farris and Nick Vannett as well as 2012 signees Jacoby Boren, Joshua Perry, Tommy Schutt and Taylor Decker.

Over the last four years, Ohio State has won one national championship, one Big Ten championship and four Big Ten divisional championships while also posting a school-record 24-game winning streak as well as a 23-game winning streak.

The 2012 signees also became the fifth Ohio State class to go 4-0 against Michigan, joining the classes of 2004, 2005, 2006 and 2007.