After wrapping up a successful 2010-11 NHL campaign, the NHL Network team is continuing its live programming momentum with special coverage of the 2011 Hockey Hall of Fame inductee announcement on Tuesday.

NHL Network U.S. will air TSN's coverage of the 2011 Hockey Hall of Fame Inductee announcement at 3:00 p.m. ET. Bill Hay, HHOF CEO and Chairman of the Board, and Jim Gregory and Pat Quinn, Co-Chairs of the HHOF Selection Committee, will make the live announcement.

NHL Network's daily signature show NHL Live will begin their broadcast to both U.S. and Canadian audiences immediately following the announcement at 3:30 p.m. ET with hosts Bill Pidto and E.J. Hradek. NHL Live will cover the announcement with interviews from hockey personalities, historical features and fan reaction. 

With a bevy of players and builders eligible this year, OTF's Brian Duff and colleague Brad May will have plenty to talk about on a special edition of NHL On The Fly at 6 p.m. ET. They will review the selections and provide viewers with the career highlights and off-ice contributions each made to deserve the prestigious recognition onto one of hockey's most exclusive clubs.

An encore of the inductee announcement will air on NHL Network U.S. at 8 p.m.

Those selected on Tuesday will be inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame in a ceremony held in November in Toronto.