Keselowski polesitter for Sprint Cup Chase race at Texas

FORT WORTH, Texas (AP) Brad Keselowski won the pole Friday for the NASCAR playoff race at Texas Motor Speedway.

Keselowski ran a fast lap of 196.929 mph.

Defending Sprint Cup champion Kevin Harvick was second to take the second front-row spot, with Chase contenders sweeping the first four positions. Kyle Bush was third, and Joey Logano fourth.

Logano will start directly ahead of Erik Jones, who qualified sixth in the No. 20 car for suspended driver Matt Kenseth. Kenseth was suspended for two races for intentionally wrecking Logano last week at Martinsville.

Jeff Gordon, the only driver locked in for a title shot in the Nov. 22 season finale, qualified 18th.

Defending race champion Jimmie Johnson will start eighth.