EDEN PRAIRIE, Minn. -- The Minnesota Vikings are sending three more players to the Pro Bowl.

Safety Harrison Smith, quarterback Teddy Bridgewater and linebacker Anthony Barr all were added to the Pro Bowl roster on Monday. All three players will be making their first career appearances after being added as injury replacements.

Smith is replacing Seattle safety Earl Thomas, Barr is stepping in for Patriots linebacker Jamie Collins and Bridgewater is replacing Cardinals quarterback Carson Palmer.

Smith is the first Vikings defensive back selected for the Pro Bowl since cornerback Antoine Winfield after the 2010 season.

Barr had 3 1/2 sacks and Bridgewater threw for 3,231 yards and 14 touchdowns.

They will join fellow Vikings Adrian Peterson and Everson Griffen at the game on Sunday in Hawaii.